Organize section

In the organise section you can create collections of series (packages), collections of videos (series) and categories that can be associated with both of them.

Series A series consists of a collection of ordered videos.In the creation or editing phase, in addition to the title (mandatory), the following operations can be carried out:

- Add a description and a cover image that will be displayed on the reference page of the series. - Bind videos to the series (videos can only belong to one series) and arrange them in order by dragging and dropping.If course mode is activated, it is possible to add completion controls on individual videos, which will constrain the display of the videos following the selected one. (for more information on course mode, please visit the appropriate section) - Choose a video from those associated with the series as a preview to be displayed on the series page.- Select collaborators from among the listed users who have the role of 'editor'. They acquire permission to edit the series in addition to the administrators. - Associate a maximum of 5 categories among those available (you must create categories first to be able to associate them with series or packages) - Select the groups that will have access to the series if privacy is set to ALL - Select the privacy, which will also be inherited by all videos associated with the series: ---- HIDDEN to make the series visible to administrators only ---- REGISTERED (prev. ALL) to make the series visible but not accessible from unregistered users ---- PUBLIC (prev. URL LINK) to make the series visible to everyone who has the generated url - Enable the sale of the series, choose the method of payment, prices and any free trial days. Write a thank you message that will be added to the automatic email received by the user after purchasing the series

 

SeriesA series consists of a collection of ordered videos.In the creation or editing phase, in addition to the title (mandatory), the following operations can be carried out:

 

 

Package

Creating a package allows you to group series together.When creating or editing, in addition to the title (mandatory) you can perform the following operations: - Add a description and a cover image that will be displayed on the reference page of the package - Associate series to the package (series can belong to more than one package at the same time) and arrange them in display order by dragging and dropping them as desired.If the course mode is activated, it is possible to add completion controls on individual series, which will apply to the series following the selected one. - Associate up to 5 categories from the available ones- Select the groups that will have access to the package if privacy is set to ALL- Select privacy: ---- HIDDEN to make the series visible to administrators only

---- REGISTERED (prev. ALL) to make the series visible but not accessible from unregistered users

---- PUBLIC (prev. URL LINK) to make the series visible to everyone who has the generated url- Enable the sale of the package, choose the payment method, prices and free trial days - Write a thank you message that will be added to the automatic email received by the user after purchasing the package - If the privacy is setted on "Url link" enable the preview for non-registered users to let them acess the package details and contents. The list of packages presents a preview of some settings for each of them, including, in the case of privacy links, the url to access the package, and the button to perform the actions of modification or deletion.

 

⚠️Note⚠️:

If the series or the package is free (no purchase price is entered) and has privacy set to ALL, check the groups you have selected.If the "All members" group is selected, all users registered on the platform will have access to the package or series in question. If you want to restrict access to a specific group of users, uncheck "All members" and choose the desired group

 

If a series is included in a package with privacy restricted to a specific group, series must have the "All members" group selected. This will allow all users registered on the platform to access the content, but only if they are included in the group that has access to the package.If, on the other hand, a series is not associated with any package, simply uncheck "All members" and choose the desired group.

 

 

 

Categories Categories identify a type of content and allow the packages, series and videos it contains to be indexed in the search.If, for example, you run a fitness channel, your content could be categorised in this way: cardio, full body workout, yoga, nutrition. Create a category with a name that exemplifies the content you will associate it with, and select the "show in categories" option to make it visible in the search menu by filter "CATEGORIES" in the header menu. On each category preview in the general list you will find both the link to simulate the content search for that category and the dedicated edit or delete button.

 

 

If you want to deliver contents only to a specific group of users, it's possible to connect categories and groups and makes categories "private" and not for all users inside the platform:

 


Was this article helpful?